Digital Profile

Curriculum Vitae (Kayti) personal profile.jpg

 

 

https://coreybarnsley.wixsite.com/website

Personal Statement:

Having always been described as imaginative and creative, I strived to portray this mind-set and attitude by applying myself to the art of film. I am truly fascinated as to the diversity of each individual production and the possibilities within them. Animation in my eyes, takes film to a whole new level. With the creation of virtual realities beyond possibility, anyone can freely express their deepest thoughts. I have a major interest in post-production and editing, as well as character design. I wish to expand my current knowledge of the animation industry as well as learn all of the internal aspects that go into the production. I wish to study this subject due to the sense of freedom and the fact that there are no boundaries. I am also intrigued as to the sheer choice of story lines. Animation proves that with the freedom of imagination, captivating storylines can be created to truly effect the audiences emotions. Creating story lines in my eyes is the most visionary and inventive stage of production. “No amount of great animation will save a bad story.” – John Lasseter. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time studying Film and TV, from which I have gained extensive experience in all roles of the film industry. With great attendance, I have managed to gain the maximum amount of knowledge possible from the course, as well as developing strong relationships with peers inside and outside of college. I aim to always be consistent with my work, meeting deadlines and fine tuning projects to a high standard. I enjoy assisting peers with any aspect of production, whether it be helping them edit their projects or physically being on set with them. This not only allows me to develop my existing skills further, it puts me in high stead with classmates and allows me to interpret my own style into their projects. Interpersonal and communication skills are always a huge part of the way I apply myself to my own projects as well as team projects. Over my course I have flourished in improving my IT skills, as well as further developing my knowledge of post production software. I consider myself at a high standard with Adobe software, such as Premiere Pro, After Effects, Photoshop and Illustrator. I enjoy problem solving as it is a rewarding experience. This to me is an outstanding method in gaining experience and building an exceptional attitude towards future productions. Over my course I have encountered many problems that required immediate solving, such as a project in which footage came back shaky and over exposed. Extensive knowledge of post production allowed me to stabilise and correct the footage. I have always asserted myself in group discussions and took in the opinions of others to improve fluidity of work and production relationships. I am always willing to learn and absorb all of the experience and information that I can get. To develop my skills outside of college, I committed to multiple voluntary events to film for the Sheffield Sharks basketball team. This aided in teamwork skills as well as working in a fast paced environment. This was enjoyable experience to gain especially as I enjoy playing basketball myself. Other experience ranges from working part time as a host for Young Drivers. This experience helped me advance my communication skills as I deal with members of the public and assist them in a polite and friendly manner. I enjoy using software in my spare time to undergo projects such as designing logos and cartoons on Adobe Illustrator, designing album covers and film art on Adobe Photoshop, as well as sketching and designing characters or logos by hand. University would give me an excellent insight of the animation industry and how it would be to work for one. I would perfectly suit this course as I would bring my own style and the vast different experiences I have had.

Personal Profile:

I am a dedicated individual studying my second year of Film and TV. During this time I have gained skills in all aspects of media production, I wish to further this talent and grow in my editorial role.

Cover Letter Kayti


Wix Website:

https://coreybarnsley.wixsite.com/website


Best Work:

References:


Kayti Ball – 2602600

Email – Kayti.ball@sheffcol.ac.uk


Nick Beal – 2602600

Email – Nick.beal@sheffcol.ac.uk

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑