Post 2 – Proposal

Title/Project Name: Greed

Client(s): Mark Booth

Tentative Deadline: 12th February 2018

Length: 1-2 minutes

No. of Shots: 20

 

Project: Greed is a long title sequence. The base story line of the sequence is of a boy who learns and discovers what greed brings to him, with the punishment of his greedy actions. The boy goes about his daily life whilst being greedy and getting punished by a paranormal entity that despises his greed.

Aesthetics: This is a title sequence for a supernatural horror series called “Possessions”. When an act that consists of greed is committed, the boy witnesses visions inflicted by the shadow that follows. The overall style I will be using is dark and malevolent to support the evil sin of greed. This will include Gothic text styles along with many black and white shots as well as silhouettes. The main colour will go from bright grey and white to a dark grey and black through the sequence as well as hints of blood red.

Process: For pre production planning I will research other title sequence and paranormal films to gain inspiration as to what I attempt to create in my own project. I will also research the seven deadly sins to gain an understanding of greed and how I can deeply express greed naturally without forcing it into my sequence. For production I will practice with using the camera to get better quality shots in a quicker time to create the opportunity to get more clips. Gaining experience with the camera is the only way to improve. I will also practice using my clips in software such as After Effects and Premiere Pro to get smoother in the production and gain an altogether improved final product. I don’t see any problems or hindrances in completing this as I will have sufficient time to gain experience in all aspects of production. I will have to rely on an actor to turn up which may cause problems, this will be overcome by getting a backup actor to complete any shots without the face in to create a smooth and unnoticed transition between actors. This is almost like a stunt double. For post production, I believe I am comfortable as I enjoy editing and can manipulate a clip to support the soundtrack, genre and theme of the sequence to the directors requirements. I will use a varied text styles and differ between each to find the best one for the project. This will also be repeated when choosing animation and any other post production effects.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑