Post 1 – Reflective Journal



Getting the idea for my proposal and pitch for the FMP:

Gaining this idea required me to watch films that I enjoyed and could portray in a much shorter and lower budget project. This specific idea however, came from before I joined the course. When I was thinking about the course on holiday I noted down what film I would like to create as a project. This version now comes from that base idea, however it holds some location, story and characteristic changes to adapt it to what the FMP has to be. I leaned towards the horror genre as I believe this can make a short film more exciting to watch rather than an ordinary exploration film. Watching the last years projects inspired me to avoid their mistakes as well as take ideas from the good parts of their film.



The Pitch:

We had to pitch our ideas to the class to choose which projects would be created. I believe my pitch went well as I managed to portray my idea in enough detail to let the others in the class understand what I would like to be created.

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑